Untappd Update

So, I’ve still yet to hit the next milestone of 2500, but I’m getting pretty close to 1900.  The summer festival season is upon us, so I’m expecting the number to climb quickly in the next couple of months.  Case in point, I added 14 beers in one day this past weekend at the Portland Fruit Beer Fest.  4 ounce tasters are a great way to try a bunch of stuff and not stumble away (still have to be responsible though.)

Looking back at my previous post Rate of Discovery, we see that on March 8, 2017 I was sitting at 1695 beers.  As of today (June 14, 2017) I am at 1864 unique beers.  An addition of 169 beers in 99 days. (Should have waited till tomorrow I guess!).  This is a rate of 1.70(70repeating) beers per day.  Going back to day one, this is 1864 beers in 1050 days, or a rate of 1.775 beers per day.  So it looks like the rate of discovery is starting to level off, which is not a surprise.  Any statistic will be more stable over a longer time period.

So… that said.. at this rate, it will take me 358 days to reach 2500.  Almost another YEAR.  So be sure to come back and check on June 6, 2018 to see if I got there.  The next milestone after that is 5000.  That will take 1408 days. Almost 4 years! The next (and final) milestone after that is 10,000 and I don’t even want to think about that. Seems unobtainable, although knowing dedicated Untapper’s like I do, eventually they will tack one on beyond that, say 25,000. I feel confident that will happen.

Leave a Reply

